Westbourne Academy is part of the family of Academy Transformation Trust academies.

Our mission is to transform learning, aspirations and opportunities for all our pupils, and the communities in which they live.

We believe that every child matters and deserves a first class education. We believe everyone has hidden potential to be uncovered and nurtured.

Our extensive family of primary and secondary academies are based in the Midlands, East of England and South East.

If you would like to find out more visit www.academytransformationtrust.co.uk

Close Map
Our Academies

Westbourne Academy Committee (Governing Body)

Chair of Governors

Sue Cowans - Acting Chair of Governors

Dr Ron Impey - Community Governor

Vice-chair of Governors

Michelle Taylor -  Acting Vice Chair

Parent Governors

Sarah Aspin

Community Governors

Natasha Duehring

Albert Grant

Caroline Rayner

Dr Ron Impey

Vince Sparrow

Staff Governors

Maxine Abbott (Teacher)

Garry Trott (Principal)


Any correspondence for the Governors attention can be emailed to governors@westbourne.attrust.org.uk

or posted to:

FAO: The Governing Body

Westbourne Academy
Marlow Road



Local Academy Committee Declaration of Interest 2018-19

Local Academy Committee Meeting Attendance for 2017-18

ATT Scheme of Delegation - Oct 2017

ATT Academy Committee Terms of Reference - Oct 2018


Academy Transformation Trust (ATT)

Full details of Academy Transformation Trusts's Board Members and Trustees can be found my clicking on the link below: 



Interested in being a school governor?

For more information about how to become a school governor and what is involved please click on the links below:


Go to - http://inspiringgovernance.org/




Go to - http://www.nga.org.uk/Be-a-Governor.aspx




We are always interested to hear from local people who want to volunteer as a governor for the academy.  If this is something you would like to do, please call 01473 466136 and ask to speak to the Chair of Governors.




ATT WA Academy Committee - Terms of Reference (Oct 2017)